The Houston Roundball Review is an online basketball publication
by: Kris Gardner, United States Basketball Writers Association member. Credentialed media member since 1997. USBWA approved online journalist. Voter of Katrina McClain, Naismith, USBWA, and Wooden awards.

Contact Kris Gardner for details pertaining to advertising on the website; the blogs; and / or the podcasts.

Rockets Announce 2022-23 Regular Season Schedule

Posted: August 17, 2022 -- 3:13 p.m. CT

The Houston Rockets today announced their schedule for the 2022-23 regular season, which celebrates their 55th anniversary as an NBA franchise.

AT&T SportsNet will broadcast the entire 82 game schedule, with ESPN also showcasing the Rockets game at Sacramento on January 11 and NBA TV picking up an additional three games.

The Rockets will open the season at Atlanta on October 19 before playing their home opener vs. Memphis on October 21. Ten of Houston's first 13 games will be on the road, including two four-game trips which ties for the most road games by any team through the first 13 games of a season in NBA history.

From mid-November through Christmas, Houston will play 13 of 19 games at Toyota Center, including a four-game homestand from November 18-26 and a season-high seven straight home games from December 11-23. In December, the Rockets will host six of the eight teams which advanced to the Conference Semifinals last season, including Philadelphia on December 5.

The Rockets will play eight of 12 on the road from December 26 through January 16, culminating with back-to-back games at the Los Angeles Clippers and Lakers. Coming off of that trip, eight of Houston's next 11 games will be at home before playing a season-high tying five straight on the road from February 10-26, broken up by NBA All-Star Weekend in Salt Lake City (February 17-19).

Over a span from February 28 through March 20, Houston will play 10 of 12 at Toyota Center, concluding with a six-game homestand which includes games vs. Boston, the Lakers, and Golden State. The Rockets will play seven of their last 10 games on the road, including the season finale at Washington on April 9.

The Rockets have 13 sets of back-to-back games this season, including two within the first eight games and four in March. Four of the back-to-backs feature both games at Toyota Center while four take place in different cities on the road.

Houston will play each NBA team at least once at home and once on the road this season, including Western Conference opponents twice both home and away, except for the following: L.A. Lakers (2 home, 1 road), Phoenix (1 home, 2 road), Portland (1 home, 2 road), and Utah (2 home, 1 road).

As a daily breakdown, the Rockets have 16 games on Monday (9 home), five on Tuesday (4 home), 18 on Wednesday (8 home), six on Thursday (3 home), 14 on Friday (7 home), 12 on Saturday (4 home), and 11 on Sunday (6 home).

The NBA Play-In Tournament returns for its third season and is scheduled from April 11-14. It will feature the teams with the seventh through the 10th-highest winning percentages in each conference competing for the final two playoff seeds in both the East and the West.

Top of schedule | Nov | Dec | Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr

Houston Rockets 2022 Preseason Schedule

Date/Time (CT)
Opponent
Time
TV
Sunday, Oct. 2 vs San Antonio 6 p.m. no local tv
Friday, Oct. 7 vs Toronto 7 p.m. AT&T SportsNet
Monday, Oct. 10 at Miami 6:30 p.m. AT&T SportsNet
Friday, Oct. 14 at Indiana 6 p.m. CT no local tv

2022-23 Houston Rockets Regular Season Schedule (schedule subject to change)

NOTE: NBA TV broadcasts are not available in the Houston area

Date (Day)
Time (CT) / Result
Opponent
TV
Oct. 19 (Wed) 6:30 pm at Atlanta AT&T SportsNet
Oct. 21 (Fri) 7 p.m. vs Memphis AT&T SportsNet
Oct. 22 (Sat) 7 p.m. at Milwaukee AT&T SportsNet
Oct. 24 (Mon) 7 p.m. vs Utah AT&T SportsNet
Oct. 26 (Wed) 8 p.m. at Utah AT&T SportsNet
Oct. 28 (Fri) 9 p.m. at Portland AT&T SportsNet
Oct. 30 (Sun) 8 p.m. at Phoenix AT&T SportsNet
Oct. 31 (Mon) 9:30 p.m. at LA Clippers AT&T SportsNet

November

Date (Day)
Time (CT) / Result
Opponent
TV
Nov. 2 (Wed) 7 p.m. vs LA Clippers AT&T SportsNet
Nov. 5 (Sat) 7 p.m. at Minnesota AT&T SportsNet
Nov. 7 (Mon) 6:15 p.m. at Orlando AT&T SportsNet
Nov. 9 (Wed) 6:30 p.m. at Toronto AT&T SportsNet
Nov. 12 (Sat) 7:30 p.m. at New Orleans AT&T SportsNet / NBA TV
Nov. 14 (Mon) 7 p.m. vs LA Clippers AT&T SportsNet
Nov. 16 (Wed) 7:30 p.m. at Dallas AT&T SportsNet
Nov. 18 (Fri) 7 p.m. at Indiana AT&T SportsNet
Nov. 20 (Sun) 6 p.m. vs Golden State AT&T SportsNet
Nov. 25 (Fri) 7 p.m. vs Atlanta AT&T SportsNet
Nov. 26 (Sat) 7 p.m. vs Oklahoma City AT&T SportsNet / NBA TV
Nov. 28 (Mon) 8 p.m. at Denver AT&T SportsNet
Nov. 30 (Wed) 8 p.m. at Denver AT&T SportsNet

Return to Top

December

Date (Day)
Time (CT) / Result
Opponent
TV
Dec. 2 (Fri) 8 p.m. at Phoenix AT&T SportsNet
Dec. 3 (Sat) 7:30 p.m. at Golden State AT&T SportsNet
Dec. 5 (Mon) 7 p.m. vs Philadelphia AT&T SportsNet
Dec. 8 (Thu) 7:30 p.m. at San Antonio AT&T SportsNet
Dec. 11 (Sun) 6 p.m. vs Milwaukee AT&T SportsNet
Dec. 13 (Tue) 7 p.m. vs Phoenix AT&T SportsNet
Dec. 15 (Thu) 7 p.m. vs Miami AT&T SportsNet
Dec. 17 (Sat) 7 p.m. vs Portland AT&T SportsNet
Dec. 19 (Mon) 7 p.m. vs San Antonio AT&T SportsNet
Dec. 21 (Wed) 7 p.m. vs Orlando AT&T SportsNet
Dec. 23 (Fri) 7 p.m. vs Dallas AT&T SportsNet
Dec. 26 (Mon) 7 p.m. at Chicago AT&T SportsNet
Dec. 27 (Tue) 6:30 p.m. at Boston AT&T SportsNet
Dec. 29 (Thu) 7:30 p.m. at Dallas AT&T SportsNet
Dec. 31 (Sat) 6 p.m. vs New York AT&T SportsNet

Return to Top

January

Date (Day)
Time (CT) / Result
Opponent
TV
Jan. 2 (Mon) 7 p.m. vs Dallas AT&T SportsNet
Jan. 4 (Wed) 7 p.m. at New Orleans AT&T SportsNet
Jan. 5 (Thu) 7 p.m. vs Utah AT&T SportsNet
Jan. 8 (Sun) 6 p.m. vs Minnesota AT&T SportsNet
Jan. 11 (Wed) 9 p.m. at Sacramento AT&T SportsNet / ESPN
Jan. 13 (Fri) 9 p.m. at Sacramento AT&T SportsNet
Jan. 15 (Sun) 2 p.m. at LA Clippers AT&T SportsNet
Jan. 16 (Mon) 9:30 p.m. at Los Angeles Lakers AT&T SportsNet / NBA TV
Jan. 18 (Wed) 7 p.m. vs Charlotte AT&T SportsNet
Jan. 21 (Sat) 7 p.m. at Minnesota AT&T SportsNet
Jan. 23 (Mon) 7 p.m. vs Minnesota AT&T SportsNet
Jan. 25 (Wed) 7 p.m. vs Washington AT&T SportsNet
Jan. 26 (Thu) 7 p.m. vs Cleveland AT&T SportsNet
Jan. 28 (Sat) 6 p.m. at Detroit AT&T SportsNet

Return to Top

February

Date (Day)
Time (CT) / Result
Opponent
TV
Feb. 1 (Wed) 7 p.m. vs Oklahoma City AT&T SportsNet
Feb. 3 (Fri) 7 p.m. vs Toronto AT&T SportsNet
Feb. 4 (Sat) 7 p.m. at Oklahoma City AT&T SportsNet
Feb. 6 (Mon) 7 p.m. vs Sacramento AT&T SportsNet
Feb. 8 (Wed) 7 p.m. vs Sacramento AT&T SportsNet
Feb. 10 (Fri) 7 p.m. at Miami AT&T SportsNet
Feb. 13 (Mon) 6 p.m. at Philadelphia AT&T SportsNet
Feb. 15 (Wed) 7 p.m. at Oklahoma City AT&T SportsNet
Feb. 24 (Fri) 9 p.m. at Golden State AT&T SportsNet
Feb. 26 (Sun) 8 p.m. at Portland AT&T SportsNet
Feb. 28 (Tue) 7 p.m. vs Denver AT&T SportsNet

Return to Top

March

Date (Day)
Time (CT) / Result
Opponent
TV
Mar. 1 (Wed) 7 p.m. vs Memphis AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 4 (Sat) 7 p.m. at San Antonio AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 5 (Sun) 6 p.m. vs San Antonio AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 7 (Tue) 7 p.m. vs Brooklyn AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 9 (Thu) 6 p.m. at Indiana AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 11 (Sat) 7 p.m. vs Chicago AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 13 (Mon) 7 p.m. vs Boston AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 15 (Wed) 7 p.m. vs Los Angeles Lakers AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 17 (Fri) 7 p.m. vs New Orleans AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 19 (Sun) 6 p.m. vs New Orleans AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 20 (Mon) 7 p.m. vs Golden State AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 22 (Wed) 7 p.m. at Memphis AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 24 (Fri) 7 p.m. at Memphis AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 26 (Sun) 5 p.m. at Cleveland AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 27 (Mon) 6:30 p.m. at New York AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 29 (Wed) 6:30 p.m. at Brooklyn AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 31 (Fri) 7 p.m. vs Detroit AT&T SportsNet

Return to Top

April

Date (Day)
Time (CT) / Result
Opponent
TV
Apr. 2 (Sun) 6 p.m. vs Los Angeles Lakers AT&T SportsNet
Apr. 4 (Tue) 7 p.m. vs Denver AT&T SportsNet
Apr. 7 (Fri) 6 p.m. at Charlotte AT&T SportsNet
Apr. 9 (Sun) 12 p.m. at Washington AT&T SportsNet

April 11-14: Play-In Tournament

Return to Top


SUPPORT The Houston Roundball Review:

Purchase your Houston Rockets' gear at Fanatics.com via this link;

Get ESPN+ via this link;

Save when you get the Disney bundle (ESPN+, Disney+ and Hulu) with this link;

OR, contribute via PayPal or the Cash App.


CLICK HERE for Rockets' news and information.

Click here to Support The HRR