The Houston Roundball Review is an online basketball publication
by: Kris Gardner, United States Basketball Writers Association member. Credentialed media member since 1997. USBWA approved online journalist. Voter of Lowe's Senior CLASS, Naismith, USBWA, and Wooden awards.

Contact Kris Gardner for details pertaining to advertising on the website; the blogs; and / or the podcasts.

Houston Cougars Women's Basketball 2020-21 Schedule

UPDATED throughout the season

POSTED: November 20, 2020 -- 5:07 p.m. CT

Friday afternoon, the Houston Cougars Women's Basketball program and the American Athletic Conference announced the conference schedule for the 2020-21 season.

The 20-game double round-robin schedule features 10 games inside the Fertitta Center.

More information including game times and broadcast slots will be available at a later date.


SUPPORT The Houston Roundball Review via PayPal or via the Cash App.

Sign up to get ESPN+.

Or, get the Disney bundle: ESPN+, Disney+, and Hulu!!! Save when you bundle all three and get the best movies, shows & sports.


2020-21 Houston Cougars Women's Basketball Schedule (schedule subject to change)

Date (Day)
Time (CT) / Result
Game
Venue
Nov. 25 (Wed) W, 97-85. at Oklahoma Lloyd Noble Center
Nov. 29 (Sun) L, 88-66. at Alabama Coleman Coliseum
Dec. 5 (Sat) W, 71-65. (ESPN+). vs Auburn (AAC / SEC Alliance) Fertitta Center
Dec. 8 (Tue) CANCELED at UT Arlington College Park Center
Dec. 11 (Fri) W, 61-59. vs Stephen F. Austin Fertitta Center
Dec. 16 (Wed) POSTPONED vs Cincinnati Fertitta Center
Dec. 19 (Sun) POSTPONED at USF Yuengling Center
Dec. 22 (Tue) W, 75-63. (ESPN+) at Memphis Roane Fieldhouse
Dec. 30 (Wed) W, 79-65. (ESPN+) vs Wichita State Fertitta Center
Jan. 3 (Sun) L, 55-46. (ESPNU) at UCF CFE Arena
Jan. 6 (Wed) W, 76-62. (ESPN+) vs Tulane Fertitta Center
Jan. 9 (Sat) CANCELED at SMU Moody Coliseum
Jan. 9 (Sat) L, 80-51. (ESPN+). (Get ESPN+) at USF Yuengling Center
Jan. 13 (Wed) W, 75-49. (ESPN+) (Get ESPN+) vs Tulsa Fertitta Center
Jan. 16 (Sat) W, 66-56. (ESPN+) (Get ESPN+) at ECU Williams Arena at Minges Coliseum
Jan. 20 (Wed) W,80-46. (ESPN+) (Get ESPN+) vs Temple Fertitta Center
Jan. 23 (Sat) L, 50-38. (ESPN+) (Get ESPN+) vs UCF Fertitta Center
Jan. 27 (Wed) W, 71-64. (ESPN+) (Get ESPN+) at Tulane Fogelman Arena
Jan. 30 (Sat) CANCELED vs SMU Fertitta Center
Feb. 3 (Wed) W, 64-56. (ESPN+) (Get ESPN+) at Tulsa Reynolds Center
Feb. 10 (Wed) W, 89-52. (ESPN+) (Get ESPN+) at Temple Liacouras Center
Feb. 13 (Sat) L, 71-50. (ESPN+) (Get ESPN+) vs Memphis Fertitta Center
Feb. 17 (Wed) POSTPONED vs ECU Fertitta Center
Feb. 20 (Sat) W, 75-66. (ESPN+) (Get ESPN+) at Cincinnati Fifth Third Arena
Feb. 24 (Wed) W, 77-65. (ESPN+) (Get ESPN+) at Wichita State Charles Koch Arena
Feb. 27 (Sat) W, 67-49. (ESPN+) (Get ESPN+) vs USF Fertitta Center
Mar. 2 (Rescheduled from Dec. 16) L, 65-57. vs Cincinnati Fertitta Center

2021 American Athletic Conference Women's Basketball Championship – Dickies Arena – Fort Worth, TX

Quarterfinals - Tuesday, March 9 (all times Central)

Game
Match-up
Time
Network
Game 6 No. 6 East Carolina 68, vs. No. 3 Houston 80 9 p.m. ESPNU

Semifinals - Wednesday, March 10 (all times Central)

Game
Match-up
Time
Network
Game 8 No. 2 UCF 61, vs. No. 3 Houston 39 7:30 p.m. ESPN+

2021 Women's National Invitation Tournament

Date (Day)
Time (CT) / Result
Game
Venue
Mar. 19 (Fri) L, 71-63. vs San Francisco Wilkerson Gym
Mar. 20 (Sat) GAME DECLARED A NO CONTEST New Mexico Wilkerson Gym
Mar. 22 (Mon) W, 50-48. Arizona State Wilkerson Gym

Season is over. Houston finishes the season with 17-8 overall record.

CLICK HERE for more UH women's hoops news and info.

 Subscribe in a RSS Feeds reader

Subscribe to get news and info about the UH women's basketball team from The HRR by Email

Click to Support

The HRR on Twitter

The HRR on Facebook