The Houston Roundball Review is an online basketball publication
by: Kris Gardner, United States Basketball Writers Association member. Credentialed media member since 1997. USBWA approved online journalist. Voter of Lowe's Senior CLASS, Naismith, USBWA, and Wooden awards.

Contact Kris Gardner for details pertaining to advertising on the website; the blogs; and / or the podcasts.

Houston Cougars Men's Basketball 2021-22 Schedule and Results

Houston Cougars logo

Houston Cougars Gear at Fanatics.com

UPDATED: Throughout the season

POSTED: October 2, 2021 -- 3:02 p.m. CT

The Houston Cougars Men's Basketball program announced its complete 2021-22 schedule with the addition of the team's American Athletic Conference schedule.

The Coogs will play host to 17 regular-season games, including a November 6 exhibition against Montana Tech, inside the Fertitta Center, with nine American Athletic Conference contests.


SUPPORT The Houston Roundball Review:

Purchase your Coogs' gear at Fanatics.com via this link;

Get ESPN+ via this link;

Save when you get the Disney bundle (ESPN+, Disney+ and Hulu) with this link;

OR, contribute via PayPal or the Cash App.


2021-22 Houston Cougars Men's Basketball Schedule (schedule subject to change)

NON-CONFERENCE SCHEDULE

Date
Day
Time (CT) / Results
Game
Venue
Network
Nov. 6 Sat W, 78-51. vs Montana Tech Fertitta Center none
Nov. 9 Tue W, 83-75 in OT. vs Hofstra Fertitta Center ESPN+
Nov. 12 Fri W, 79-46. vs Rice Fertitta Center ESPN+
Nov. 16 Tue W, 67-47. vs Virginia Fertitta Center ESPN

MAUI INVITATIONAL (Manadalay Bay in Las Vegas, November 22 - 24)

NOTE: The event location was changed from Maui to Las Vegas due to ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, travel restrictions and COVID-19 protocols in the state of Hawaii.

Participating teams: Butler, Chaminade, Houston, Notre Dame, Oregon, Saint Mary's, Texas A&M, and Wisconsin

Date
Day
Time (CT) / Results
Game
Network
Nov. 22 Mon W, 70-52. Butler ESPN2
Nov. 23 Tues L, 65-63. Wisconsin ESPN
Nov. 24 Wed W, 78-49. Oregon ESPN2

NON-CONFERENCE SCHEDULE continued

Date
Day
Time (CT) / Results
Game
Venue
Network
Nov. 30 Tue W, 99-58. vs Northwestern State Fertitta Center ESPN+
Dec. 3 Fri W, 111-44. vs Bryant Fertitta Center ESPN+
Dec. 6 Mon W, 77-45. vs Alcorn State Fertitta Center ESPN+
Dec. 11 Sat L, 83-82. at Alabama Coleman Coliseum ESPN2
Dec. 14 Tue W, 71-56. vs Louisiana Fertitta Center ESPN+
Dec. 18 Sat W, 72-61. vs Oklahoma State Dickies Arena ESPNU
Dec. 22 Wed W, 80-47. at Texas State Strahan Arena ESPN+

AMERICAN ATHLETIC CONFERENCE SCHEDULE

Date
Day
Time (CT) / Results
Game
Venue
Network
Dec. 28 Tue POSTPONED. vs Cincinnati Fertitta Center ESPN2
Jan. 2 Sun W, 66-61. at Temple Liacouras Center ESPN
Jan. 5 Wed W, 83-66. at South Florida Yuengling Center ESPN+
Jan. 8 Sat W, 76-66. vs Wichita State Fertitta Center CBS
Jan. 15 Sat W, 66-64. at Tulsa Donald W. Reynolds Center ESPN2
Jan. 18 Tue W, 74-55. vs South Florida Fertitta Center ESPN+
Jan. 22 Sat W, 79-36. vs East Carolina Fertitta Center ESPN2
Jan. 29 Sat 7 p.m. at UCF Addition Financial Arena ESPN2
Feb. 2 Wed 7 p.m. vs Tulane Fertitta Center ESPN+
Feb. 6 Sun 5 p.m. at Cincinnati Fifth Third Arena ESPN2
Feb. 9 Tue 6 p.m. at SMU Moody Coliseum ESPN2 / ESPNU
Feb. 12 Sat 2:30 p.m. vs Memphis Fertitta Center ABC
Feb. 17 Thu 8 / 9 p.m. vs UCF Fertitta Center ESPN / ESPN2
Feb. 20 Sun Noon at Wichita State Koch Arena ESPN
Feb. 23 Wed 7 p.m. at Tulane Avron B. Fogelman Arena ESPN+
Feb. 27 Sun Noon vs SMU Fertitta Center ESPN
Mar. 1 (Rescheduled from Dec. 28) Tue TBA vs Cincinnati Fertitta Center TBA
Mar. 3 Thu 6 / 8 p.m. vs Temple Fertitta Center ESPN2 / ESPNU
Mar. 6 Sun 11 a.m. at Memphis FedEx Forum CBS

2022 American Athletic Conference Men's Basketball Championship – Dickies Arena – Fort Worth, TX

First Round - Thursday, March 10

Quarterfinals - Friday, March 11

Semifinals - Saturday, March 12

Final - Sunday, March 13

2022 NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament

CLICK HERE for news and info about the Coogs' men's basketball team.

 Subscribe in a RSS feeds reader

Click to Support The HRR

The HRR on Twitter

The HRR on Facebook