The Houston Roundball Review is an online basketball publication
by: Kris Gardner, United States Basketball Writers Association member. Credentialed media member since 1997. USBWA approved online journalist. Voter of Katrina McClain, Naismith, USBWA, and Wooden awards.

Contact Kris Gardner for details pertaining to advertising on the website; the blogs; and / or the podcasts.

Six C-USA Rice Owls Women's Basketball Games Selected for ESPN+ Announced

Posted: November 24, 2020 -- 10:59 a.m. CT

Tuesday, Conference USA announced six Rice women's conference basketball games have been selected for streaming on the ESPN+ platform.

The Owls' home games against UAB (Jan. 22) and WKU (Feb. 12), along with road contests at UTSA (Jan. 2), Old Dominion (Jan. 16), North Texas (Jan. 28) and Southern Miss (Feb. 6) will be streamed on ESPN+.

Both of the Owls first two road games (Little Rock/UT-Arlington) will also be streamed on ESPN+, bringing the total games on the platform to eight. Additional Rice games may be picked up by ESPN+ throughout the season.

Game times for Rice's 12 home dates were also unveiled with the Owls tipping off the new season tomorrow (Wednesday, Nov. 25) when they host Houston Baptist at 2 p.m on CUSAtv.

All three of Rice's non-conference home games will begin at 2 p.m., including tilts against Texas Southern (Dec. 11) and Louisiana (Dec. 16).

C-USA adjusted this season's conference format to a new 18-game regular season format that focuses on the health and safety of the student-athletes. Schools will play two games per visit at four select C-USA schools and host four select teams for a two-game series, while playing a rival opponent one time home and away.

The goal was to reduce the amount of travel during conference play, with the aim of minimizing the risks associated with COVID-19. Additionally, the final week of the regular season may be utilized to reschedule any postponed games.


SUPPORT The Houston Roundball Review:

Purchase your Rice Owls' gear at Fanatics.com via this link;

Get ESPN+ via this link;

Save when you get the Disney bundle (ESPN+, Disney+ and Hulu) with this link;

OR, contribute via PayPal or the Cash App.


2020-21 Rice Owls Women's Basketball Schedule (schedule subject to change)

Date (Day)
Time (CT)
Game
Venue
Nov. 25 (Wed) 2 p.m. vs Houston Baptist Tudor Fieldhouse
Nov. 28 (Sat) 2 p.m. at Little Rock (ESPN+) Jack Stephens Center
Dec. 2 (Wed) 5 p.m. at UT Arlington (ESPN+) College Park Center
Dec. 11 (Fri) 2 p.m. vs Texas Southern Tudor Fieldhouse
Dec. 16 (Wed) 2 p.m. vs Louisiana Tudor Fieldhouse
Dec. 20 (Sun) 2 p.m. at Texas A&M Reed Arena
Jan. 1 (Fri) 2 p.m. at UTSA Convocation Center
Jan. 2 (Sat) 2 p.m. at UTSA (ESPN+) Convocation Center
Jan. 8 (Fri) 1 p.m. vs UTEP Tudor Fieldhouse
Jan. 9 (Sat) 1 p.m. at UTEP Tudor Fieldhouse
Jan. 15 (Fri) TBA at Old Dominion Ted Constant Convocation Center
Jan. 16 (Sat) 1 p.m. at Old Dominion (ESPN+) Ted Constant Convocation Center
Jan. 22 (Fri) 12 p.m. vs UAB (ESPN+) Tudor Fieldhouse
Jan. 23 (Sat) 12 p.m. at UAB Tudor Fieldhouse
Jan. 28 (Thu) 6:30 p.m. at North Texas (ESPN+) The Super Pit
Jan. 30 (Sat) 2 p.m. vs North Texas Tudor Fieldhouse
Feb. 5 (Fri) 6 p.m. at Southern Miss Reed Green Coliseum
Feb. 6 (Sat) 4 p.m. at Southern Miss (ESPN+) Reed Green Coliseum
Feb. 12 (Fri) 2 p.m. vs WKU (ESPN+) Tudor Fieldhouse
Feb. 13 (Sat) 4 p.m. vs WKU Tudor Fieldhouse
Feb. 19 (Fri) 5 p.m. vs Marshall Cam Henderson Center
Feb. 20 (Sat) 2 p.m. vs Marshall Cam Henderson Center
Feb. 26 (Fri) 2 p.m. vs Louisiana Tech Tudor Fieldhouse
Feb. 27 (Sat) TBA at Louisiana Tech Tudor Fieldhouse
Mar. 10 (Wed) TBA C-USA Championship, First Round Ford Center at The Star

CLICK HERE for more news and info about the Rice Owls men's basketball team.

Click to Support The HRR

The HRR on Twitter

Shop at Fanatics.com

HBCUs gear

Houston Cougars gear

Rice Owls gear

Texas A&M Aggies gear

Texas Longhorns gear

Texas Southern Tigers gear

Shop at NBAStore.com

Houston Rockets gear

Shop at WNBAStore.com