The Houston Roundball Review is an online basketball publication
by: Kris Gardner, United States Basketball Writers Association member. Credentialed media member since 1997. USBWA approved online journalist. Voter of Lowe's Senior CLASS, Naismith, USBWA, and Wooden awards.

Contact Kris Gardner for details pertaining to advertising on the website; the blogs; and / or the podcasts.

HBU Women's Basketball 2021-22 Schedule and Results

Updated throughout the season

Posted: August 19, 2021 -- 10:35 a.m. CT


SUPPORT The Houston Roundball Review:

Shop at Fanatics.com via this link;

Get ESPN+ via this link;

Save when you get the Disney bundle (ESPN+, Disney+ and Hulu) with this link;

OR, contribute via PayPal or the Cash App.


2021-22 HBU Women's Basketball Schedule and Results (schedule subject to change)

Non-conference Schedule

Date (Day)
Time (CT) / Result
Game
Venue
Nov. 9 (Tue) L, 78-48. at TCU Schollmaier Arena
Nov. 14 (Sun) W, 70-48. vs St. Thomas (NAIA) Sharp Gym
Nov. 16 (Wed) W, 69-43. vs Texas Wesleyan Sharp Gym
Nov. 18 (Sat) W, 81-58. vs Hartford Sharp Gym
Nov. 23 (Tue) L, 76-58. at New Mexico The Pit

Grand Canyon Univ. Thanksgiving Tournament

Date (Day)
Time (CT) / Result
Game
Venue
Nov. 26 (Fri) L, 59-56 in OT. Montana Grand Canyon Univ Arena
Nov. 27 (Sat) L, 63-54. Grand Canyon Grand Canyon Univ Arena

Non-conference Schedule continued

Southland Conference Preseason Tournament, Jan. 3 - 5 (Katy, TX)

Date (Day)
Time (CT) / Result
Game
Venue
Dec. 2 (Thu) L, 58-54. vs Texas State Sharp Gym
Dec. 6 (Mon) L, 67-58. at UT Rio Grande Valley UTRGV Fieldhouse
Dec. 11 (Sat) W, 64-54. vs Southwestern Assemblies of God Sharp Gym
Dec. 21 (Tue) CANCELED at New Mexico State Pan American Center
Dec. 29 (Wed) CANCELED at Baylor Ferrell Center
Date (Day)
Time (CT) / Result
Game
Venue
Jan. 3 (Mon) CANCELED Texas A&M - Corpus Christi Merrell Center
Jan. 4 (Tue) CANCELED TBD Merrell Center
Jan. 5 (Wed) CANCELED TBD Merrell Center

Southland Conference games

Date (Day)
Time (CT) / Result
Game
Venue
Jan. 15 (Sat) W, 82-74. at McNeese Health and Human Performance Education Complex
Jan. 20 (Thu) W, 62-57. at Incarnate Word McDermott Center
Jan. 22 (Sat) L, 57-44. at Texas A&M - Corpus Christi American Bank Center
Jan. 27 (Thu) 5 p.m. vs New Orleans Sharp Gym
Jan. 29 (Sat) 2 p.m. vs Nicholls Sharp Gym
Feb. 3 (Thu) 5 p.m. vs Northwestern State Sharp Gym
Feb. 5 (Sat) 2 p.m. vs Southeastern Sharp Gym
Feb. 10 (Thu) 5:30 p.m. at Northwestern State Prather Coliseum
Feb. 12 (Sat) 1 p.m. at Southeastern University Center
Feb. 19 (Sat) 1 p.m. at Nicholls Stopher Gym
Feb. 24 (Thu) 5 p.m. vs Incarnate Word Sharp Gym
Feb. 26 (Sat) 2 p.m. vs Texas A&M - Corpus Christi Sharp Gym
Mar. 2 (Wed) 5 p.m. at New Orleans Lakefront Arena
Mar. 5 (Sat) 2 p.m. vs McNeese Sharp Gym

2022 Southland Conference Tournament, March 10 - 13 (Katy, TX)

Date (Day)
Time (CT) / Result
Game
Venue
Mar. 10 (Thu) - First Round TBA TBD Merrell Center

CLICK HERE for more NCAAW news and info.

 Subscribe in a RSS Feeds reader

Click here to Support The HRR

The HRR on Twitter

The HRR on Facebook