The Houston Roundball Review is an online basketball publication
by: Kris Gardner, United States Basketball Writers Association member. Credentialed media member since 1997. USBWA approved online journalist. Voter of Lowe's Senior CLASS, Naismith, USBWA, and Wooden awards.

Contact Kris Gardner for details pertaining to advertising on the website; the blogs; and / or the podcasts.

Get NCAA women's hoops info from The HRR via Email

Ten Women's Basketball Finalists Announced for the 2020-21 Senior CLASS Award

POSTED: February 22, 2021 -- 11:20 a.m. CT

Ten women's basketball student-athletes who excel both on and off the court were selected as finalists today for the 2020-21 Senior CLASS Award®.

To be eligible for the award, student-athletes must be classified as NCAA Division I seniors and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The finalists were chosen by a selection committee from the list of 30 women's candidates announced earlier in the season. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to help select the winner, and fans are encouraged to submit votes online at the Senior CLASS Award website through March 22. Fan votes will be combined with those of the media and Division I head coaches to determine the winners.

The Senior CLASS Award winners will be announced during the 2021 NCAA Women's Final Four® this spring.

For more information on each of the finalists, visit

SUPPORT The Houston Roundball Review via PayPal or via the Cash App.

Sign up to get ESPN+.

Or, get the Disney bundle: ESPN+, Disney+, and Hulu!!! Save when you bundle all three and get the best movies, shows & sports.

Women's Basketball Finalists for 2020-21 Senior CLASS Award

Players listed alphabetically

Rennia Davis Guard Tennessee
Dana Evans Guard Louisville
Arella Guirantes Guard Rutgers
Blanca Millan Guard Maine
Nancy Mulkey Center Rice
Michaela Onyenwere Forward UCLA
IImar'I Thomas Forward Cincinnati
Unique Thompson Forward Auburn
Jill Townsend Guard Gonzaga
Mariah White Guard Cleveland State

CLICK HERE for more NCAAW news and info.

 Subscribe in a RSS Feeds reader

Get NCAA women's hoops info from The HRR via Email

Click to Support

The HRR on Twitter

The HRR on Facebook