The Houston Roundball Review is an online basketball publication
by: Kris Gardner, United States Basketball Writers Association member. Credentialed media member since 1997. USBWA approved online journalist. Voter of Lowe's Senior CLASS, Naismith, USBWA, and Wooden awards.

Contact Kris Gardner for details pertaining to advertising on the website; the blogs; and / or the podcasts.

Get NCAA women's hoops info from The HRR via Email

Prairie View A&M Women's Basketball 2020-'21 Schedule

UPDATED throughout the season

POSTED: October 12, 2020 -- 7:06 p.m. CT

"This has been a trying time for us all," Head Coach Sandy Pugh said. "Just being able to have the opportunity to play this season is a blessing many didn't think we'd have. We did lose two games based on the new NCAA-mandated earliest start date of November 25; but, the games we have left will make for an interesting 20-21 campaign. We can't wait to start preparations for the year. It's Go Time Panthers!"


SUPPORT The Houston Roundball Review via PayPal or via the Cash App.

Sign up to get ESPN+.

Or, get the Disney bundle: ESPN+, Disney+, and Hulu!!! Save when you bundle all three and get the best movies, shows & sports.


2020-21 Prairie View A&M Women's Basketball Schedule (schedule subject to change)

Date (Day)
Time (CT)
Game
Venue
Nov. 25 (Sat) CANCELED Talladega William Nicks Bldg (Baby Dome)
Nov. 28 (Sat) CANCELED Philander Smith College William Nicks Bldg (Baby Dome)
Dec. 14 (Mon) CANCELED North American University William Nicks Bldg (Baby Dome)
Dec. 16 (Wed) W, 95-73. North American University William Nicks Bldg (Baby Dome)

South Padre Island Tournament

Date (Day)
Time (CT)
Game
Venue
Dec. 18 (Fri) CANCELED North Texas South Padre Island Convention Centre
Dec. 19 (Sat) L, 66-63. Texas Rio Grande Valley South Padre Island Convention Centre

Final nonconference game of the season

Date (Day)
Time (CT)
Game
Venue
Dec. 29 (Tue) L, 61-54. Houston Baptist William Nicks Bldg (Baby Dome)

Southwestern Athletic Conference Games

Date (Day)
Time (CT)
Game
Venue
Jan. 2 (Sat) L, 51-44. at Southern F.G. Clark Activity Center
Jan. 4 (Mon) L, 55-48. at Alcorn State Davey L. Whitney Complex
Jan. 11 (Mon) L, 79-76. vs Texas Southern William Nicks Bldg (Baby Dome)
Jan. 16 (Sat) L, 63-45. vs Jackson State William Nicks Bldg (Baby Dome)
Jan. 18 (Mon) 5:30 p.m. vs Grambling State William Nicks Bldg (Baby Dome)
Jan. 23 (Sat) 2 p.m. at Mississippi Valley State Harrison HPER Complex
Jan. 25 (Mon) 5:30 p.m. at Arkansas-Pine Bluff H.O. Clemmons Arena
Jan. 30 (Sat) 3 p.m. at Alabama A&M William Nicks Bldg (Baby Dome)
Feb. 1 (Mon) 5:30 p.m. vs Alabama State William Nicks Bldg (Baby Dome)
Feb. 6 (Sat) 6 p.m. at Texas Southern H&PE Arena
Feb. 13 (Sat) 3 p.m. at Jackson State Lee E. Williams Center
Feb. 15 (Mon) 5:30 p.m. at Grambling State Frederick C. Hobdy Assembly Center
Feb. 20 (Sat) 3 p.m. vs Mississippi Valley State William Nicks Bldg (Baby Dome)
Feb. 22 (Mon) 5:30 p.m. vs Arkansas-Pine Bluff William Nicks Bldg (Baby Dome)
Feb. 27 (Sat) 4 p.m. at Alabama A&M Elmore Gymnasium
Mar. 1 (Mon) 5:30 p.m. at Alabama State Dunn-Oliver Acadome
Mar. 4 (Thu) 5:30 p.m. vs Southern William Nicks Bldg (Baby Dome)
Mar. 6 (Sat) 12:30 p.m. vs Alcorn State William Nicks Bldg (Baby Dome)

The Cricket Wireless SWAC Basketball Tournament begins March 9 with first-round action. Higher seeds will host the quarterfinal round on campus.

CLICK HERE for more NCAAW news and info.

 Subscribe in a RSS Feeds reader

Get NCAA women's hoops info from The HRR via Email

Click to Support

The HRR on Twitter

The HRR on Facebook