The Houston Roundball Review is an online basketball publication
by: Kris Gardner, United States Basketball Writers Association member. Credentialed media member since 1997. USBWA approved online journalist. Voter of Lowe's Senior CLASS, Naismith, USBWA, and Wooden awards.

Contact Kris Gardner for details pertaining to advertising on the website; the blogs; and / or the podcasts.

Get NCAA women's hoops info from The HRR via Email

American Digital Network to Carry 15 Women's Basketball Contests in 2020

Posted: December 23, 2019 -- 2:01 p.m. CT

The American Athletic Conference announced -- for the second consecutive year -- the American Digital Network (ADN) will produce 15 live women's basketball contests during the 2020 conference portion of the 2019-'20 season, featuring 11 American Athletic Conference teams.

All games will be available live on the American Athletic Conference's Facebook page, with Lincoln Rose serving as play-by-play and Angela Beck as analyst.

The ADN's 2020 slate will open with the first weekend of conference play, when Tulane travels to Wichita State on Sunday, January 5, for a 2 p.m. CT tip time. Six more contests dot the schedule for the month of January.

Notable matchups include a January 8 meeting between the current second-ranked teams in the league standings in Cincinnati and Memphis. USF and Houston, picked second and fifth in the league standings, respectively, will meet in an ADN production on January 29. The Cougars will later host Cincinnati on the February 18 broadcast.

The ADN slate will conclude when Temple travels to Tulane for the regular-season finale.

Nelson-Ododa patrolled the paint in UConn's 2-0 week that featured an 84-74 win at No. 16 DePaul and a 97-53 rout of Oklahoma. She averaged 23 points, 9.5 rebounds, 5.5 blocks and four assists per game, shooting 81.5 percent (22-of-27) from the field. Nelson-Ododa hit career-high totals with 27 points and 15 boards against Oklahoma on Sunday, swatting seven blocks for a season-high in the conference this season. Against DePaul on Monday, she converted on all nine field goal attempts for 19 points, adding four rebounds, five assists and four blocks.


Get ESPN+, Disney+, and Hulu!!! Save 25% when you bundle all three and get the best movies, shows & sports.


2020 American Digital Network Women's Basketball Schedule

Day
Date
Matchup
Time (CT)
Sunday Jan. 5 Tulane at Wichita State 2 p.m.
Wednesday Jan. 8 Cincinnati at Memphis 7 p.m.
Saturday Jan. 11 SMU at Temple 2 p.m.
Sunday Jan. 12 Wichita State at ECU 1 p.m.
Wednesday Jan. 22 USF at Wichita State 6:30 p.m.
Saturday Jan. 25 Memphis at UCF 1 p.m.
Wednesday Jan. 29 Houston at USF 6 p.m.
Saturday Feb. 1 SMU at UCF 1 p.m.
Tuesday Feb. 4 Tulane at Memphis 7 p.m.
Wednesday Feb. 5 UCF at Tulsa 7 p.m.
Wednesday Feb. 12 Tulsa at Cincinnati 6 p.m.
Saturday Feb. 15 Houston at Temple 1 p.m.
Tuesday Feb. 18 Cincinnati at Houston 7 p.m.
Tuesday Feb. 25 ECU at USF 6 p.m.
Monday Mar. 2 Temple at Tulane 7 p.m.

CLICK HERE for more NCAAW news and info.

 Subscribe in a RSS Feeds reader

Get NCAA women's hoops info from The HRR via Email

Click to Support

The HRR on Twitter

The HRR on Facebook