The Houston Roundball Review is an online basketball publication
by: Kris Gardner, United States Basketball Writers Association member. Credentialed media member since 1997. USBWA approved online journalist. Voter of Lowe's Senior CLASS, Naismith, USBWA, and Wooden awards.

Contact Kris Gardner for details pertaining to advertising on the website; the blogs; and / or the podcasts.

Big 12 announces 2021-'22 Men's Basketball conference schedule

POSTED: September 15, 2021 -- 3:05 p.m. CT

Big 12 men's basketball will ring in the 2022 New Year with the opening day of conference play. All teams will be in action with five games on Saturday, January 1.

The double round-robin format will conclude on Saturday, March 5, heading into the Big 12 Men's Basketball Championship to be contested March 9-12 in Kansas City's T-Mobile Center. Teams will step out of conference play on Saturday, January 29th, for the annual Big 12/SEC Challenge.

All 90 league contests are slated for telecast. Times and television designations will be released once available. Dates are subject to change.

The Big 12 is coming off a season in which Baylor captured the 2021 National Championship. A nation-high 70 percent of Conference teams competed in the 2021 NCAA Men's Basketball Championship and sixty percent were ranked in the final USA Today Coaches Poll.


SUPPORT The Houston Roundball Review:

Shop at Fanatics.com via this link;

Get ESPN+ via this link;

Save when you get the Disney bundle (ESPN+, Disney+ and Hulu) with this link;

OR, contribute via PayPal or the Cash App.


2021-22 Big 12 Conference Men's Basketball Conference Schedule

Saturday, January 1

Baylor at Iowa State

TCU at Kansas

K-State at Oklahoma

Oklahoma State at Texas Tech

West Virginia at Texas

Monday, January 3

West Virginia at TCU

Tuesday, January 4

Oklahoma at Baylor

Kansas at Oklahoma State

Texas at K-State

Wednesday, January 5

Texas Tech at Iowa State

Saturday, January 8

Baylor at TCU

Iowa State at Oklahoma

Kansas at Texas Tech

K-State at West Virginia

Texas at Oklahoma State

Tuesday, January 11

Texas Tech at Baylor

Iowa State at Kansas

Oklahoma at Texas

Oklahoma State at West Virginia

Wednesday, January 12

TCU at Kansas State

Saturday, January 15

West Virginia at Kansas

Oklahoma State at Baylor

Texas at Iowa State

Texas Tech at K-State

Oklahoma at TCU

Monday, January 17

Kansas at Oklahoma

Tuesday, January 18

Baylor at West Virginia

K-State at Texas

Iowa State at Texas Tech

Wednesday, January 19

TCU at Oklahoma State

Saturday, January 22

Kansas at K-State

Baylor at Oklahoma

TCU at Iowa State

Oklahoma State at Texas

West Virginia at Texas Tech

Monday, January 24

Texas Tech at Kansas

Tuesday, January 25

K-State at Baylor

Texas at TCU

Wednesday, January 26

Iowa State at Oklahoma State

Oklahoma at West Virginia

Monday, January 31

West Virginia at Baylor

TCU at Oklahoma

Tuesday, February 1

Kansas at Iowa State

Texas at Texas Tech

Wednesday, February 2

Oklahoma State at K-State

Saturday, February 5

Iowa State at Texas

Baylor at Kansas

K-State at TCU

Oklahoma at Oklahoma State

Texas Tech at West Virginia

Monday, February 7

Kansas at Texas

Tuesday, February 8

Iowa State at West Virginia

Oklahoma State at TCU

Wednesday, February 9

Baylor at K-State

Texas Tech at Oklahoma

Saturday, February 12

K-State at Iowa State

Oklahoma at Kansas

TCU at Texas Tech

West Virginia at Oklahoma State

Texas at Baylor

Monday, February 14

Oklahoma State at Kansas

West Virginia at K-State

Tuesday, February 15

Iowa State at TCU

Texas at Oklahoma

Wednesday, February 16

Baylor at Texas Tech

Saturday, February 19

Oklahoma at Iowa State

TCU at Baylor

K-State at Oklahoma State

Kansas at West Virginia

Texas Tech at Texas

Monday, February 21

Baylor at Oklahoma State

Tuesday, February 22

K-State at Kansas

Oklahoma at Texas Tech

Wednesday, February 23

TCU at Texas

West Virginia at Iowa State

Saturday, February 26

Kansas at Baylor

Oklahoma State at Oklahoma

Texas at West Virginia

Texas Tech at TCU

Iowa State at K-State

Monday, February 28

Baylor at Texas

K-State at Texas Tech

Tuesday, March 1

Kansas at TCU

West Virginia at Oklahoma

Wednesday, March 2

Oklahoma State at Iowa State

Saturday, March 5

Iowa State at Baylor

Texas at Kansas

Oklahoma at K-State

Texas Tech at Oklahoma State

TCU at West Virginia

CLICK HERE for more NCAAM news and info.

 Subscribe in a RSS feeds reader

Click here to Support The HRR

The HRR on Twitter

The HRR on Facebook