The Houston Roundball Review is an online basketball publication
by: Kris Gardner, United States Basketball Writers Association member. Credentialed media member since 1997. USBWA approved online journalist. Voter of Lowe's Senior CLASS, Naismith, USBWA, and Wooden awards.

Contact Kris Gardner for details pertaining to advertising on the website; the blogs; and / or the podcasts.

HBU Men's Basketball 2021-22 Schedule

UPDATED throughout the season

POSTED: August 25, 2020 -- 7:55 a.m. CT

James Sears Bryant Head Men's Basketball Coach Ron Cottrell released the HBU men's basketball schedule for the 2021-22 campaign, his 31st as head coach of the Huskies, with a 28-game slate that features 13 games in Sharp Gym and another three in the greater Houston area.

"This season's schedule is as competitively balanced as we have had in many years. It offers great opportunities for our fans to see the Huskies play numerous times in the 2021-22 season with 13 home games, three regular season games in Katy, plus close road trips to Austin and College Station; and finally, the Southland Conference Championship Tournament back at the Merrell Center," said Cottrell. "The non-conference portion of the schedule includes challenging road games against the Texas Longhorns, Oklahoma Sooners, Texas A&M Aggies, Denver Pioneers and Florida International Panthers. The non-conference home slate is highlighted by a return of the Rice Owls to Sharp Gym. And, we're excited to host the ORU Golden Eagles coming off their Sweet Sixteen run in the NCAA Tournament last season."


SUPPORT The Houston Roundball Review:

Shop at Fanatics.com via this link;

Get ESPN+ via this link;

Save when you get the Disney bundle (ESPN+, Disney+ and Hulu) with this link;

OR, contribute via PayPal or the Cash App.


2021-22 HBU Men's Basketball Schedule (schedule subject to change)

Nonconference Schedule

Date (Day)
Time (CT) / Result
Game
Venue
Nov. 9 (Tue) TBA at Texas Frank Erwin Center
Nov. 13 (Sat) 7 p.m. vs Barclay Sharp Gym
Nov. 17 (Wed) TBA at Texas A&M Reed Arena
Nov. 21 (Sun) 3 p.m. at Denver Magness Arena
Nov. 24 (Wed) 7 p.m. at Oklahoma Lloyd Noble Center
Nov. 29 (Mon) 7 p.m. vs Southwestern Adventist Sharp Gym
Dec. 4 (Sat) 7 p.m. vs Oral Roberts Sharp Gym
Dec. 7 (Tue) 7 p.m. vs Champion Christian Sharp Gym
Dec. 11 (Sat) 7 p.m. vs Rice Sharp Gym
Dec. 21 (Tue) TBA at FIU Ocean Bank Convocation Center
Jan. 3 (Mon) TBA vs Ecclesia Sharp Gym

Southland Conference Basketball Tip-Off, Jan. 6 - 8 (Merrell Center - Katy, TX)

Date (Day)
Time (CT) / Result
Game
Venue
Jan. 6 (Thu) TBA TBD Merrell Center
Jan. 8 (Sat) TBA TBD Merrell Center

Southland Conference games

Date (Day)
Time (CT) / Result
Game
Venue
Jan. 15 (Sat) 3 p.m. at McNeese Health and Human Performance Education Complex
Jan. 20 (Thu) TBA at UIW McDermott Center
Jan. 22 (Sat) TBA at Texas A&M - Corpus Christi American Bank Center
Jan. 27 (Thu) 7 p.m. vs New Orleans Sharp Gym
Jan. 29 (Sat) TBA vs Nicholls Sharp Gym
Feb. 3 (Thu) TBA vs Northwestern State Sharp Gym
Feb. 5 (Sat) TBA vs Southeastern Sharp Gym
Feb. 10 (Thu) 7:30 p.m. at Northwestern State Prather Coliseum
Feb. 12 (Sat) TBA at Southeastern University Center
Feb. 19 (Sat) TBA at Nicholls Stopher Gym
Feb. 24 (Thu) TBA vs UIW Sharp Gym
Feb. 26 (Sat) TBA vs Texas A&M Corpus Christi Sharp Gym
Mar. 2 (Wed) 7 p.m. vs New Orleans Sharp Gym
Mar. 5 (Sat) TBA vs McNeese Sharp Gym

2021 Southland Conference Tournament (Mar. 9 - 12), Merrell Center

Date (Day)
Time (CT) / Result
Game
Venue
Mar. 9 (Tue)- First Round TBA TBD Merrell Center
Mar. 10 (Wed)- Second Round TBA TBD Merrell Center

CLICK HERE for more NCAAM news and info.

 Subscribe in a RSS feeds reader

Click here to Support The HRR

The HRR on Twitter

The HRR on Facebook