The Houston Roundball Review is an online basketball publication
by: Kris Gardner, United States Basketball Writers Association member. Credentialed media member since 1997. USBWA approved online journalist. Voter of Lowe's Senior CLASS, Naismith, USBWA, and Wooden awards.

Contact Kris Gardner for details pertaining to advertising on the website; the blogs; and / or the podcasts.

Rockets Announce Second Half of Schedule for 2020-21 NBA Season

Posted: February 24, 2021 -- 3:13 p.m. CT

The Houston Rockets today announced their schedule for the second half of the 2020-21 NBA season which begins on March 11 following All-Star break which runs from March 5-10.

Including tonight's game at Cleveland, the Rockets have five games remaining in the first half of the schedule with the last coming at home vs. Brooklyn on March 3. Houston will have played 34 games by the end of its first half schedule; three games were postponed to the second half of the season, giving the Rockets 38 games to finish following All-Star break.

AT&T SportsNet will broadcast four of the remaining five games in the first half of the schedule as well as 37 of the second half games.

Following back-to-back road games at Sacramento and Utah to open the second half of the schedule, the Rockets will play seven straight at Toyota Center from March 14-24. Upon completion of that homestand, Houston will play seven of 11 on the road from March 26 through April 12.


SUPPORT The Houston Roundball Review:

Purchase your Houston Rockets' gear at Fanatics.com via this link;

Get ESPN+ via this link;

Save when you get the Disney bundle (ESPN+, Disney+ and Hulu) with this link;

OR, contribute via PayPal or the Cash App.


From April 14 through May 5, the Rockets will play nine of 12 at home, including five straight to finish that stretch. Houston closes out the season by playing five of its final six games on the road with the finale at Atlanta on May 16.

The Rockets second half schedule consists of six games on Monday (three home), two on Tuesday (both home), eight on Wednesday (six home), two on Thursday (one home), nine on Friday (four home), five on Saturday (one home), and six on Sunday (four home).

NOTE: Houston Rockets schedule and results prior to February 24.

2020-21 Houston Rockets Remaining Schedule and Results (schedule subject to change)

Date (Day)
Opponent
Time (CT) / Result
TV
Feb. 24 (Wed) L, 112-96. at Cleveland AT&T SportsNet
Feb. 26 (Fri) L, 122-111. at Toronto* AT&T SportsNet
Feb. 28 (Sun) L, 133-84. vs Memphis AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 1 (Tue) L, 101-90. vs Cleveland AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 3 (Wed) L, 132-114. vs Brooklyn ESPN

* - All home games for Toronto will be played at Amalie Arena in Tampa, FL.

***ALL-STAR BREAK IS MARCH 5 - 10***

SECOND HALF OF THE REGULAR SEASON

Date (Day)
Opponent
Time (CT) / Result
TV
Mar. 11 (Thu) L, 125-105. at Sacramento AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 12 (Fri) L, 114-99. at Utah AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 14 (Sun) L, 134-107. vs Boston AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 16 (Tue) L, 119-107. vs Atlanta AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 17 (Wed) L, 108-94. vs Golden State AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 19 (Fri) L, 113-100. vs Detroit AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 21 (Sun) L, 114-112. vs Oklahoma City AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 22 (Mon) W, 117-99. vs Toronto AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 24 (Wed) L, 122-97. vs Charlotte AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 26 (Fri) L, 107-101. at Minnesota AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 27 (Sat) W, 129-107. at Minnesota AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 29 (Mon) L, 120-110. vs Memphis AT&T SportsNet
Mar. 31 (Wed) L, 120-108. at Brooklyn AT&T SportsNet
Apr. 2 (Fri) L, 118-102. at Boston AT&T SportsNet
Apr. 4 (Sun) L, 122-115. vs New Orleans AT&T SportsNet
Apr. 5 (Mon) L, 133-130. vs Phoenix AT&T SportsNet
Apr. 7 (Wed) W, 102-93. vs Dallas AT&T SportsNet
Apr. 9 (Fri) L, 126-109. at L.A. Clippers AT&T SportsNet
Apr. 10 (Sat) L, 125-109. at Golden State AT&T SportsNet
Apr. 12 (Mon) L, 126-120. at Phoenix AT&T SportsNet
Apr. 14 (Wed) L, 132-124. vs Indiana AT&T SportsNet
Apr. 16 (Fri) L, 128-99. vs Denver AT&T SportsNet
Apr. 18 (Sun) W, 114-110. at Orlando AT&T SportsNet
Apr. 19 (Mon) L, 113-91. at Miami AT&T SportsNet
Apr. 21 (Wed) L, 112-89. vs Utah AT&T SportsNet
Apr. 23 (Fri) L, 109-104. vs L.A. Clippers AT&T SportsNet
Apr. 24 (Sat) L, 129-116. at Denver AT&T SportsNet
Apr. 27 (Tue) L, 114-107. vs Minnesota AT&T SportsNet
Apr. 29 (Thu) W, 143-136. vs Milwaukee AT&T SportsNet
May 1 (Sat) L, 113-87. vs Golden State ESPN
May 2 (Sun) L, 122-97. vs New York AT&T SportsNet
May 5 (Wed) L, 135-115. vs Philadelphia AT&T SportsNet
May 7 (Fri) L, 141-133. at Milwaukee AT&T SportsNet
May 8 (Sat) L, 124-116. at Utah AT&T SportsNet
May 10 (Mon) L, 140-129. at Portland AT&T SportsNet
May 12 (Wed) L, 124-122. at L.A. Lakers AT&T SportsNet
May 14 (Fri) W, 122-115. vs L.A. Clippers AT&T SportsNet
May 16 (Sun) L,124-95. at Atlanta AT&T SportsNet

Rockets' 2020-21 season ends with 17-55 record.

CLICK HERE for Rockets' news and information.

 Subscribe in a reader

Click here to Support The HRR

The HRR on Twitter

The HRR on Facebook