The Houston Roundball Review is an online basketball publication
by: Kris Gardner, United States Basketball Writers Association member. Credentialed media member since 1997. USBWA approved online journalist. Voter of Katrina McClain, Naismith, USBWA, and Wooden awards.

Contact Kris Gardner for details pertaining to advertising on the website; the blogs; and / or the podcasts.

Houston Cougars Women's Basketball 2021-22 Schedule and Results

Houston Cougars logo

Buy Houston Cougars Gear at Fanatics.com

UPDATED Throughout the 2021-22 season

POSTED: September 30, 2021 -- 12:50 p.m. CT

Thursday afternoon, the Houston Cougars Women's Basketball program announced its full 2021-22 schedule with the addition of the American Athletic Conference match-ups.

Starting with a November 5 exhibition against Texas A&M-Commerce, Houston will play 14 regular-season home games inside the beautiful Fertitta Center. That includes eight regular-season contests against league rivals.

Houston's complete schedule with game times and broadcasting networks will be announced soon.


SUPPORT The Houston Roundball Review:

Purchase your Coogs' gear at Fanatics.com via this link;

Get ESPN+ via this link;

Save when you get the Disney bundle (ESPN+, Disney+ and Hulu) with this link;

OR, contribute via PayPal or the Cash App.


2021-22 Houston Cougars Women's Basketball Schedule (schedule subject to change)

NON-CONFERENCE SCHEDULE

Date
Day
Time (CT) / Results
Game
Venue
Network
Nov. 5 (exhibition game) Fri W, 91-64. vs Texas A&M - Commerce Fertitta Center TBA
Nov. 9 Tue W, 80-48. vs Howard Fertitta Center ESPN+
Nov. 12 Fri L, 73-52. at Stephen F. Austin William R. Johnson Coliseum TBA
Nov. 17 Wed L, 68-66 in OT. at UT Arlington College Park Center TBA
Nov. 20 Sat W, 89-60. vs New Mexico Fertitta Center ESPN+

CANCUN CHALLENGE (Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, November 25 - 27)

The event features two tournaments – the Mayan Tournament welcomes Arizona State, Baylor, Fordham and Houston, while the Riviera Tournament will include UCF, Idaho State, Iowa, Seton Hall, Toledo and USC.

Date
Day
Time (CT) / Results
Game
Network
Nov. 25 Thu W, 68-60. Arizona State FloHoops
Nov. 26 Fri L, 67-53. Fordham FloHoops
Nov. 27 Sat L, 74-58. Baylor FloHoops

NON-CONFERENCE SCHEDULE continued

Date
Day
Time (CT) / Results
Game
Venue
Network
Dec. 3 Fri L, 77-67. at Alabama Coleman Coliseum SEC Network
Dec. 9 Thu W, 72-65. vs Jacksonville State Fertitta Center ESPN+
Dec. 12 Sun W, 63-51. vs Louisiana Fertitta Center ESPN+
Dec. 16 Thu W, 78-68. at Florida State Donald L. Tucker Center ACCNX
Dec. 21 Tue W, 78-51. vs Texas A&M - Corpus Christi Fertitta Center ESPN+
Dec. 29 Wed CANCELED vs Southeastern Louisiana Fertitta Center ESPN+

AMERICAN ATHLETIC CONFERENCE SCHEDULE

Date
Day
Time (CT) / Results
Game
Venue
Network
Jan. 2 Sun POSTPONED vs Tulane Fertitta Center ESPN+
Jan. 5 Wed W, 66-61. at Wichita State Koch Arena ESPN+
Jan. 8 Sat W, 80-67. vs Tulsa Fertitta Center ESPN+
Jan. 11 Tue L, 62-59. at UCF Addition Financial Arena ESPN+
Jan. 15 Sat L, 62-54. at Temple Liacouras Center ESPN+
Jan. 17 (Rescheduled from Jan. 3) Mon L, 64-59. vs Tulane Fertitta Center ESPN+
Jan. 19 Wed L, 71-56. vs Cincinnati Fertitta Center ESPN+
Jan. 22 Sat L, 57-53. at Memphis Elma Roane Fieldhouse ESPN+
Jan. 30 Sun L, 55-35. vs South Florida Fertitta Center ESPNU
Feb. 2 Wed W, 65-64. at Tulsa Donald W. Reynolds Center ESPN+
Feb. 6 Sun W, 60-55. at SMU Moody Coliseum ESPN+
Feb. 9 Wed L, 54-44. vs UCF Fertitta Center ESPN+
Feb. 16 Wed W, 67-55. vs East Carolina Fertitta Center ESPN+
Feb. 20 Sun L, 76-72. at Tulane Avron B. Fogelman Arena ESPN+
Feb. 23 Wed W, 80-60. vs Temple Fertitta Center ESPN+
Feb. 26 Sun W, 65-36. vs SMU Fertitta Center ESPN+
Mar. 2 Wed L, 71-38. at South Florida Yuengling Center ESPN+

2022 American Athletic Conference Women's Basketball Championship – Dickies Arena – Fort Worth, TX

First Round - Monday, March 7

Quarterfinals - Tuesday, March 8

Semifinals - Wednesday, March 9

Final - Thursday, March 10

2022 NCAA Women's Basketball Tournament

CLICK HERE for more UH women's hoops news and info.

 Subscribe in a RSS Feeds reader

Click to Support The HRR

The HRR on Twitter

The HRR on Facebook