The Houston Roundball Review is an online basketball publication
by: Kris Gardner, United States Basketball Writers Association member. Credentialed media member since 1997. USBWA approved online journalist. Voter of Lowe's Senior CLASS, Naismith, USBWA, and Wooden awards.

Contact Kris Gardner for details pertaining to advertising on the website; the blogs; and / or the podcasts.

Houston Cougars Women's Basketball Announces 2021-22 Schedule

Houston Cougars logo

Houston Cougars Gear at Fanatics.com

POSTED: September 30, 2021 -- 12:50 p.m. CT

Thursday afternoon, the Houston Cougars Women's Basketball program announced its full 2021-22 schedule with the addition of the American Athletic Conference match-ups.

Starting with a November 5 exhibition against Texas A&M-Commerce, Houston will play 14 regular-season home games inside the beautiful Fertitta Center. That includes eight regular-season contests against league rivals.

Houston's complete schedule with game times and broadcasting networks will be announced soon.


SUPPORT The Houston Roundball Review:

Purchase your Coogs' gear at Fanatics.com via this link;

Get ESPN+ via this link;

Save when you get the Disney bundle (ESPN+, Disney+ and Hulu) with this link;

OR, contribute via PayPal or the Cash App.


2021-22 Houston Cougars Women's Basketball Schedule (schedule subject to change)

NON-CONFERENCE SCHEDULE

Date
Day
Time (CT)
Game
Venue
Network
Nov. 5 (exhibition game) Fri TBA vs Texas A&M - Commerce Fertitta Center TBA
Nov. 9 Tue TBA vs Howard Fertitta Center ESPN+
Nov. 12 Fri TBA at Stephen F. Austin William R. Johnson Coliseum TBA
Nov. 17 Wed TBA at UT Arlington College Park Center TBA
Nov. 20 Sat TBA vs New Mexico Fertitta Center ESPN+

CANCUN CHALLENGE (Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, November 25 - 27)

The event features two tournaments – the Mayan Tournament welcomes Arizona State, Baylor, Fordham and Houston, while the Riviera Tournament will include UCF, Idaho State, Iowa, Seton Hall, Toledo and USC.

Date
Day
Time (CT)
Game
Network
Nov. 25 Thu 12:30 pm Arizona State FloHoops
Nov. 26 Fri 12:30 pm Fordham FloHoops
Nov. 27 Sat 12:30 p.m. Baylor FloHoops

NON-CONFERENCE SCHEDULE continued

Date
Day
Time (CT)
Game
Venue
Network
Dec. 3 Fri TBA at Alabama Coleman Coliseum TBA
Dec. 9 Thu TBA vs Jacksonville State Fertitta Center ESPN+
Dec. 12 Sun TBA vs Louisiana Fertitta Center ESPN+
Dec. 16 Thu TBA at Florida State Donald L. Tucker Center TBA
Dec. 21 Tue TBA vs Texas A&M - Corpus Christi Fertitta Center ESPN+
Dec. 29 Wed TBA vs Southeastern Louisiana Fertitta Center ESPN+

AMERICAN ATHLETIC CONFERENCE SCHEDULE

Date
Day
Time (CT)
Game
Venue
Network
Jan. 2 Sun TBA vs Tulane Fertitta Center ESPN+
Jan. 5 Wed TBA at Wichita State Koch Arena ESPN+
Jan. 8 Sat TBA vs Tulsa Fertitta Center ESPN+
Jan. 11 Tue TBA at UCF Addition Financial Arena ESPN+
Jan. 15 Sat TBA at Temple Liacouras Center ESPN+
Jan. 19 Wed TBA vs Cincinnati Fertitta Center ESPN+
Jan. 22 Sat TBA at Memphis Elma Roane Fieldhouse ESPN+
Jan. 30 Sun TBA vs South Florida Fertitta Center ESPN+
Feb. 2 Wed TBA at Tulsa Donald W. Reynolds Center ESPN+
Feb. 6 Sun TBA at SMU Moody Coliseum ESPN+
Feb. 9 Wed TBA vs UCF Fertitta Center ESPN+
Feb. 16 Wed TBA vs East Carolina Fertitta Center ESPN+
Feb. 20 Sun TBA at Tulane Avron B. Fogelman Arena ESPN+
Feb. 23 Wed TBA vs Temple Fertitta Center ESPN+
Feb. 26 Sun TBA vs SMU Fertitta Center ESPN+
Mar. 2 Wed TBA at South Florida Yuengling Center ESPN+

2022 American Athletic Conference Women's Basketball Championship – Dickies Arena – Fort Worth, TX

First Round - Monday, March 7

Quarterfinals - Tuesday, March 8

Semifinals - Wednesday, March 9

Final - Thursday, March 10

2022 NCAA Women's Basketball Tournament

CLICK HERE for more UH women's hoops news and info.

 Subscribe in a RSS Feeds reader

Click to Support The HRR

The HRR on Twitter

The HRR on Facebook