The Houston Roundball Review is an online basketball publication
by: Kris Gardner, United States Basketball Writers Association member. Credentialed media member since 1997. USBWA approved online journalist. Voter of Lowe's Senior CLASS, Naismith, USBWA, and Wooden awards.

Contact Kris Gardner for details pertaining to advertising on the website; the blogs; and / or the podcasts.

Houston Cougars Women's Basketball Announces 2021-22 Nonconference Schedule

Houston Cougars logo

Houston Cougars Gear at Fanatics.com

POSTED: August 30, 2021 -- 2:35 p.m. CT

Monday afternoon, the Houston Cougars Women's Basketball program announced its 2021-22 nonconference schedule. Houston's nonconference schedule includes participating in Cancun Challenge against Arizona State and Baylor and also road games at Alabama and at Florida State.

Houston's complete schedule with game times, American Athletic Conference games and broadcasting networks will be announced soon.


SUPPORT The Houston Roundball Review:

Purchase your Coogs' gear at Fanatics.com via this link;

Get ESPN+ via this link;

Save when you get the Disney bundle (ESPN+, Disney+ and Hulu) with this link;

OR, contribute via PayPal or the Cash App.


2021-22 Houston Cougars Women's Basketball Nonconference Schedule (schedule subject to change)

Date
Day
Time (CT)
Game
Venue
Network
Nov. 5 (exhibition game) Fri TBA vs Texas A&M - Commerce Fertitta Center TBA
Nov. 9 Tue TBA vs Howard Fertitta Center TBA
Nov. 12 Fri TBA at Stephen F. Austin William R. Johnson Coliseum TBA
Nov. 17 Wed TBA at UT Arlington College Park Center TBA
Nov. 20 Sat TBA vs New Mexico Fertitta Center TBA

CANCUN CHALLENGE (Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, November 25 - 27)

The event features two tournaments – the Mayan Tournament welcomes Arizona State, Baylor, Fordham and Houston, while the Riviera Tournament will include UCF, Idaho State, Iowa, Seton Hall, Toledo and USC.

Date
Day
Time (CT)
Game
Network
Nov. 25 Thu 12:30 pm Arizona State FloHoops
Nov. 26 Fri 12:30 pm Fordham FloHoops
Nov. 27 Sat 12:30 p.m. Baylor FloHoops

Nonconference schedule continued

Date
Day
Time (CT)
Game
Venue
Network
Dec. 3 Fri TBA at Alabama Coleman Coliseum TBA
Dec. 9 Thu TBA vs Jacksonville State Fertitta Center TBA
Dec. 12 Sun TBA vs Louisiana Fertitta Center TBA
Dec. 16 Thu TBA at Florida State Donald L. Tucker Center TBA
Dec. 21 Tue TBA vs Texas A&M - Corpus Christi Fertitta Center TBA
Dec. 29 Wed TBA vs Southeastern Louisiana Fertitta Center TBA

American Athletic Conference schedule: the 16-game conference schedule will be announced at a later date

2022 American Athletic Conference Women's Basketball Championship – Dickies Arena – Fort Worth, TX

First Round - Monday, March 7

Quarterfinals - Tuesday, March 8

Semifinals - Wednesday, March 9

Final - Thursday, March 10

2022 NCAA Women's Basketball Tournament

CLICK HERE for more UH women's hoops news and info.

 Subscribe in a RSS Feeds reader

Click to Support The HRR

The HRR on Twitter

The HRR on Facebook